Shipping rate has been updated!  Please click here for details.

Kitaro: Kojiki (2-Disc Remastered Deluxe Edition)
Stephen Small: Inamorata : Letters Of Devotion
VINYL Limited Edition
KUUBOKUMON Handmade Accessories

[SPECIAL SET] Kitaro Vinyl Set (4 Vinyls)

$114.92  $99.98
Save: 13% off

  • SKU#:  vinyl_set
  • Shipping Weight:  4.5lbs
  • Added Date:  Thursday 05 June, 2014

Add to Cart:

Kitaro Special Vinyl Set

This vinyl set includes:
- Peace On Earth
- Kojiki
- Impressions Of The West Lake
- Sacred Journey Of Ku-Kai Vol.4

Peace On Earth

LIMITED EDITION / 12 Inch LP Record (180 Gram Vinyl) (HiFi Audio)

The perfect backdrop for the holiday season! Peace on Earth is the first holiday album by the Grammy and Globe Award winning composer, Kitaro. This New Age master takes long-time holiday favorite and orchestrates them like only Kitaro can, with ethereal overtones, spiritual subtleties and bursts of theatrical effects. In addition to classics like "Silent Night" and "The Little Drummer Boy," the album also includes an original Christmas composition by Kitaro. Having sold over 150,000 units to date, Peace on Earth is an atmospheric and intriguing holiday album that merges the finest of Eastern and Western culture, instilling harmony and peaceful co-existence through melodies of passion and drama.

Originally released in 1996, this re-release represents the first time this landmark Kitaro album has appeared on vinyl. This 180 gram vinyl recording will be essential for all Kitaro fans (and new discoverers) this holiday season. Peace on Earth will soon take its place alongside the classic collections of holiday songs in your own record collection.

Song List

01. Jesus Joy of Man's Desiring
02. Silent Night
03. Angels We Have Heard On High
04. Joy To The World/The First Noel
05. Little Drummer Boy
06. Jingle Bells
07. Rosa Mystica
08. It Come Upon A Midnight Clear
09. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
10. A La Nanita Nana
11. O Holy Night
12. The Great Spirit


LIMITED EDITION / 12 Inch LP Record (180 Gram Vinyl) (HiFi Audio)

Kojiki is an inspired musical journey based on the ancient chronicle (Kojiki) that recounts the birth of Japan and its people. Featuring the string section from the Skywalker Symphony, along with Kitaro’s signature keyboard and ? ute sounds, the score to this thematic backdrop is full of passion and beauty that is masterfully conceived, arranged and performed. Kojiki is an intimate journey to inner realms as well as exotic earthly destinations. This is a tour de force for Kitaro and his ensemble, offering drama, grace, and humanity, performed with a profound spirit in this musical adaptation of legends from traditional Japanese folklore.

Song List

01. Hajimari
02. Sozo
03. Koi
04. Orochi
05. Nageki
06. Matsuri
07. Reimei

Impressions of the West Lake

LIMITED EDITION / 12 Inch LP Record (180 Gram Vinyl) (HiFi Audio)


Impressions of the West Lake is a modern day opera conceived and directed by internationally acclaimed ? lmmaker Zhang Yimou (Hero, Curse of the Golden Flower), the visionary artist behind the opening and closing ceremonies of the 2008 Olympics in Beijing. The production’s music was composed by Kitaro and the opera marks a reunion for him with music arranger Randy Miller, the pair’s ? rst effort together since the Golden Globe-winning soundtrack to Oliver Stone’s 1993 ?lm Heaven and Earth. In addition, the show’s soundtrack features rising Chinese pop star Jane Zhang, a gifted young performer who provides stunning vocals to the production on the title track. With Impressions of the West Lake, Kitaro continues to explore new, uncharted terrain with his magni?cently expansive vision and ever-questing spirit.

Track List

01. The Inmost Feeling Ripples
02. Aria Di West Lake
03. Fish Dive In The Lake
04. The Moon On The Lake
05. Impressions Of The West Lake
06. Zen
07. Lotus
08. Reflection Of The Moon
09. Romance
10. Spirit Of The West Lake

Sacred Journey of Ku-Kai Volume 4

LIMITED EDITION / (DOUBLE) 12 Inch LP Record (180 Gram Vinyl) (HiFi Audio)


Sacred Journey of Ku-Kai Volume 4 is the fourth in a series of a collection of works and peace-themed albums inspired by the classic Buddhist pilgrimage to the 88 sacred temples on Japan's remote Shikoku Island. Inspired by a journey taken by the beloved Buddhist monk Ku-Kai over a millennium ago, via the music contained in Sacred Journey of Ku-kai Volume 4, Kitaro continues to explore uncharted waters with his magnificently expansive vision and ever-questing spirit.

This album breaks new ground from the previous three CD's in this unique series of recordings. Steve Kindler's outstanding artistry on the violin adds a new dimension to the series. This expanded musical direction on Ku-Kai comes partially as a result of his unusual background and the location of the Temples spotlighted in volume 4. Violinist Kindler played in The Honolulu Symphony, but he cut his jazz chops as a member of John McLaughlin's fusion band making this particular musician a perfect fit for Kitaro's non-stop exploration of music's possibilities.

In a departure from volumes 1-3, the Temples featured in Ku-Kai 4 are located closer to the Pacific Ocean. In this release, Kitaro is channeling a uniquely different part of the island and the journey through his music. Kitaro, the consummate musical storyteller, is now relating a part of the legend of Ku-Kai that connects us to his story and 'peace' not easily told but ultimately understood.

Song List:

Disc 1 - Side 1
01. Lotus Mountain
02. Yakushi

Disc 1 - Side 2
03. Magic Seeds
04. Reflection Of Water

Disc 2 - Side 3
05. South Wind
06. Circle Pray

Disc 2 - Side 4
07. Requiem
08. Ritual Winds