Shipping rate has been updated!  Please click here for details.
Stephen Small: Classics for the Heart Vol. 3
Kitaro: Symphony Live in Istanbul
VINYL Limited Edition
KUUBOKUMON Handmade Accessories
Healing Items
Merchandise Store at CAFEPRESS.COM

Ambient World (2011) by David Arkenstone

$18.98  $6.98
Save: 63% off

  • SKU#:  73117-2
  • Shipping Weight:  0.3lbs
  • Added Date:  Wednesday 24 November, 2010

Add to Cart:

A word from David Arkenstone on the album, Ambient World.  I've always considered myself sort of a painter - of sound. For a while now, I've been experimenting with many different new sound textures, and this recording is the result.  The more I worked on the pieces, the more I was aware that the music was heavily influenced by my recent trip to Japan. My choice of sonic tonal colors seemed to reflect my many experiences there, from riding the shinkansen, to the lush countryside, the temples, the cities in the rain, and even walking through Tokyo at early dawn in a wide-awake trance, due to jet lag. It all seems sort of surreal now, and I think my 'paintings' allow me to travel back to that special in my memory. And it makes me look forward to when I can visit again . . . .

Track List

disc 1
01.  Acquiring Satellites
02.  Gargouille
03.  Liquid Sky
04.  Shinkansen
05.  By A Moving River
06.  Night Scape
07.  Time Lapse
08.  Filtered Sunrise
09.  Night Traveler
10. Tokyo Rain

disc 2
01.  Tunnels
02.  Water Birth
03.  Off The Map
04.  Star Fall
05.  Oborozukiyo
06.  Cloud Rider
07.  Insomniax
08.  Collective Dream
09.  The Last Train

Current Reviews:  1