Shipping rate has been updated!  Please click here for details.

Kitaro: Kojiki (2-Disc Remastered Deluxe Edition)
Stephen Small: Inamorata : Letters Of Devotion
VINYL Limited Edition
KUUBOKUMON Handmade Accessories

Liszt : Piano Concerto No.1 (2001) by Fujiko Hemming

$12.98  $5.00
Save: 61% off

  • SKU#:  73096-2
  • Shipping Weight:  0.25lbs
  • Added Date:  Thursday 09 April, 2009

Add to Cart:

Fujiko (Ingrid Fujiko-Hemming) was born in Berlin to a Japanese pianist mother and a Russian-Swedish father.  Considered a child prodigy, at the age of 17, made her concert debut winning numerous prestigious competitions and prizes.  Her musicianship was praised by the industry "elite" for her extraordinary interpretation of Chopin and Liszt.

She was lauded by eminent musicians such as composer/conductor Bruno Maderna and Leonard Bernstein.  Her musical career showed every sign of a very long and successful career but tragically she lost her hearing, but eventually 40% of it returned years later.  She became a superstar in Japan.  A documentary of her life aired on Japanese national television (NHK) and her album sales soared to pop star sales.  Fujiko's debut CD, La Campanella, sold over two million copies, an unusual phenomenon in the classical music scene.  She tours the world to sold out halls.

Her catalogue will be released this June in the U.S. including: Echoes Of Eternity; La Campanella; Noctures Of Melancholy, Live At Carnegie Hall and Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 1.  All of which have sold between 350,000 and 2 million albums.  Four of her CDs have received the Classical Album of the Year award at the Japan Gold Disc Awards, a feat never before accomplished.

Track List

01.  Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 1 [Es] S. 124 - 1. Allegro Maestos
02.  Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 1 [Es] S. 124 - 2. Quasi Adagio
03.  Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 1 [Es] S. 124 - 3. Allegretto Viva
04.  Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 1 [Es] S. 124 - 4. Allegro Marzial
05.  Grieg: Piano Concerto [A] Op. 016 - 1. Allegro Molto Moderat
06.  Grieg: Piano Concerto [A] Op. 016 - 2. Adagio
07.  Grieg: Piano Concerto [A] Op. 016 - 3. Allegro Moderato Molt