Shipping rate has been updated!  Please click here for details.

Kitaro: Kojiki (2-Disc Remastered Deluxe Edition)
Stephen Small: Inamorata : Letters Of Devotion
VINYL Limited Edition
KUUBOKUMON Handmade Accessories

An Enchanted Evening (1995) by Kitaro

$15.98  $10.98
Save: 31% off

  • SKU#:  71005-2
  • Shipping Weight:  0.25lbs
  • Added Date:  Friday 03 October, 2008

Add to Cart:

An Enchanted Evening is a live album recorded during Kitaro's world tour in 1995.  It features music from his studio album, Mandala, and music from his original score for Oliver Stone's movie, Heaven and Earth.

Resonant with exotic Japanese instrumentation along with the more familiar guitar, flute and drums, it shimmers one minute and rumbles the next by turns soothing and stirring, rhythmic and dramatic, yet surprising intimate.
It is a unforgettable event with contrasts that takes its cue from nature and spirit drawing refrains of the East and West together.

Song List

01.  Mandala
02.  Planet
03.  Dance of Sarasvati
04.  Silk Road
05.  Chants from the Heart
06.  Spirit of Taiko
07.  Kokoro
08.  Heaven & Earth

Current Reviews:  1