Shipping rate has been updated!  Please click here for details.

Kitaro: Kojiki (2-Disc Remastered Deluxe Edition)
Stephen Small: Inamorata : Letters Of Devotion
VINYL Limited Edition
KUUBOKUMON Handmade Accessories

Little Plastic Pilots (2005) by Little Plastic Pilots

$12.98  $5.98
Save: 54% off

  • SKU#:  73047-2
  • Shipping Weight:  0.25lbs
  • Added Date:  Saturday 04 October, 2008

Add to Cart:

Little Plastic Pilots is the self-titled debut release from Kanpai Records' latest recording artist (a.k.a. Sam Nelson).  This uniquely crafted album is an intricate blend of electronic and organic elements, with delicate, intimate sounds paired in just the right proportions with warm, enchanting melodies and glitched out beats.

Both atmospheric and rhythmic, Little Plastic Pilots is reminiscent of early Boards of Canada and Aphex Twin - but full of fresh, new, multidimensional sounds and individual sonic aestheticism.  The rhythmic use of non-percussive sounds weaves in perfectly with panoramic aural landscapes, resulting in a beautiful and contemplative musical journey.

Little Plastic Pilots is a complex interplay between sound and abstract thought, all the while retaining an authenticity and intimacy that listeners can grasp a hold of and enjoy over and over again.

Track List

01.  Words and Letters in Colors
02.  There's a Shipwreck Down There/From LA to Lamey
03.  Love Song
04.  The Grumpy Chinaman
05.  A Courtyard Full of Sun
06.  A Sam is Born
07.  Lagunita Fog
08.  Spring and Winter
09.  Fighting Action Figures
10.  Sleep Well

Customers who bought this product also purchased...